Belle Isle…est vraiment belle!

Yesterday (15-09-2012) was the re-opening of the Belle Isle aquarium.  With this in mind, I decided to bike out and see things for myself.  On the way, I passed (in the wrong direction) the Tour De Troit.  According to their site, more than 5000 bikers participated this year.

I continued on to Belle Isle, but soon realised, based on the length of the line, that I would not be seeing the Aquarium that day.

Someone nearby claimed this would only be a 1-2 hour line, but I remained rather un-convinced.

So instead, I decided to check out the koi in the nearby pond, the Conservatory, and take a little ride around the periphery of the island.

Perhaps you will agree with me that Belle Isle is truly “belle.”

Like, follow, share!

Rob

About wagarob

doucement, je commence à apprendre le monde de cette technologie étrange ... doucement
This entry was posted in My life as a children's story!, Photography, Rides and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Ummm bon? You know you've got something to say!

